Site map | Contact | Français

 
Welcome to Le Bocage
 
Near the Compton village in the Eastern Townships, in the heart of the pastoral countryside of the Coaticook valley, Le Bocage Country Inn will make you live an unforgettable stay and experience culinary delights.

Combining the charm of yesteryear and the comfort of today, Le Bocage offers you calm rural surroundings with all the necessities to make you feel right at home.
 
 
 
 
THE INN IS NO LONGER
IN BUSINESS
 
 
Farewell and thank you
After 30 years of presence in the magnificent countryside of Compton, an important page will be turned ... a chapter, dare I say... a book... will come to an end.

For 20 years, I have lived to the rhythm of the seasons. It is time for me to face new challenges. An excitement... tinged with a deep nostalgia lives within me, knowing that I will soon leave this inviting environment that nourished me all these years. Surrounded by passionate and talented people, I hope to have been up to the challenge in promoting the products of our area and the craftsmen who shape them.

In July, this almost bicentennial house will resume its family vocation ... will resume? No, will retain. For since my arrival here, all the people who have climbed the main staircase and crossed the front door have been received as members of the family. Like a short stay at a distant cousin living in the country.

How to say goodbye without saying thank you? I can't pass over in silence all the souls who have trampled the floor of this kitchen ...
Dominique and Michel, founders of the bocage, Patrice and André, who acquired the inn with me in 1997, Melanie having taught me so much in the kitchen from the get go . The sweet presence of Stephanie, welcoming and smiling for several years. Johanne, during one summer, gave me some well deserved time off. Jerome, a great friend and accomplice in the kitchen, and of course Nicolas who brought me his incomparable and precious support for 10 years. All these people and many others had a significant impact in what the bocage is today ... an Inn that will have been my life for 20 years.

I will keep a lovely memory of you, if only by reading your messages left in the guestbooks, a ritual I do...when the need arises.

Words can't  thank you all for sharing my dream and my passion.

François
XXX
 
 
 
 
Contact
 
200 Moe's river Road
Compton (Quebec) J0B 1L0
Phone. 819-835-5653

For your Comments and Suggestions:







 
 
 
 

Copyright 2009 © Auberge Le bocage. All rights reserved. Réalisé par Vision-R consultation

Plan du site | Contact | English

 
Bienvenue au Bocage !
 
Située au milieu de la campagne de la vallée de la Coaticook dans les Cantons-de-l'Est, l'Auberge le Bocage vous fera vivre une expérience culinaire et un séjour inoubliable.

Sachant allier le charme d'hier et le confort d'aujourd'hui, Le Bocage vous offre un environnement calme et chaleureux.
 
 
 
 
AUBERGE FERMÉE
DÉFINITIVEMENT
 
 
 
Au revoir et merci
Après 30 ans de présence dans la magnifique campagne de Compton, une page importante sera tournée... un chapitre, voir un livre prendra fin.
 
Depuis 20 ans, je vis au rythme des saisons. Il est temps pour moi de relever de nouveaux défis. Une fébrilité teintée d'une profonde nostalgie m'habite, sachant que je quitte bientôt cette invitante campagne qui a su me nourrir toutes ces années. Entouré de gens passionnés et talentueux, j'espère avoir été à la hauteur afin de promouvoir les produits de notre coin et des artisans qui les façonnent.
 
Dès juillet, cette maison presque bicentenaire reprendra sa vocation familiale... reprendra ? non, conservera. Car depuis mon arrivée ici, tous les gens ayant monté le grand escalier et franchis la porte d'entrée ont été reçu comme des membres de la famille. Comme un séjour chez un lointain cousin habitant à la campagne.
 
Comment dire au revoir sans dire merci? Je ne peux passer sous silence toutes les âmes qui ont foulées le plancher de cette cuisine...
Dominique et Michel, fondateurs du bocage, Patrice et André, qui ont acquis l'auberge avec moi en 1997, Mélanie m'ayant appris tant de choses en cuisine dès les premiers instants. La douce présence de Stéphanie, accueillante et souriante pendant plusieurs années. Johanne, le temps d'un été, m'a donné répit. Jérôme, un ami et complice formidable en cuisine, et bien sure Nicolas qui m'a apporté son incomparable et précieux support pendant 10 ans. Tout ces gens et bien d'autres ont eux un impacte significatif dans ce que le bocage est maintenant ... auberge qui aura été ma vie pendant 20 ans.
 
Je garderai un souvenir de vous ne serait ce qu'à la lecture de vos messages laissés dans les livres d'or, me faisant toujours plaisir et grand bien a consulter quand le besoin s'en fait sentir.   
 
Un merci inqualifiable a vous tous d'avoir partagé mon rêve et ma passion.
 
François
XXX
 
 
 
 
 
 
Contact
 
200, chemin Moe's River (Rte 208 E)
Compton (Québec) J0B 1L0
Tel.  819 835-5653

Pour vos Commentaires et Suggestions:







 
 
 
 

Copyright 2009 © Auberge Le bocage. All rights reserved. Réalisé par Vision-R consultation